Wk12 – Activity – ePortfolio

Uncategorized
header

my header picture before

For this week’s activity, the class of Art 110 had to make ePortfolios. Instead of our regular website, where all our blog posts are present, we had to make a new website that either showcased our major, career goals, or our interests.  One of my biggest interests is movies, especially those made by Quentin Tarantino. So, I decided to transform my blog into a Quentin Tarantino film website.

header and profile

my header and profile picture before

new header

my new header, profile picture, and background border

The first thing I decided to change of my website was my header. From a picture of succulents that I took about three years ago, I changed my header to a picture of one of the ending scenes in Quentin Tarantino’s film Kill Bill: Vol. 2. Besides the header, I also changed my profile picture to that pertaining to the film Pulp Fiction, and changed the color boarder of my blog to go along with my header and profile picture.

about meBesides changing the appearance of my blog slightly, I also created an About Me page, which contains information on how I got into Quentin Tarantino films and what I like about them. Alongside my about page, I decided to WordPress some other users’ posts which I think would be useful on my website. post 2 post 1

Overall, I want my website to cater to an audience that appreciates film, especially Quentin Tarantino’s. I would occasionally post my own opinions on his films and share the news heard on others, which shows my great interest in the art form made by the writer/director himself.

In the end, I really enjoyed making my website more personal, especially one that shows my interests. Hopefully, I continue updating this blog, since I do forget to document my thoughts as I watch a new movie or rewatch a classic. Yet, we’ll see what’s left to come!

Leave a Reply

